Football In Spain

Προσαρμοσμένη αναζήτηση



The Spanish league competiton began in 1928, and was suspended for 3 years from 1936 to 1939 during the Spanish civil war.

In the 74 seasons played to date, only 9 teams have won the league: Real Madrid have been champions 31times, FC Barcelona 20  Atlético Madrid 9 (they won it as Atlético Aviación in 1939-40 and 1940-41), Athletic Bilbao 8Valencia 5Real Sociedad 2Betis 1Sevilla 1and Deportivo La Coruña 1.

Real Madrid, FC Barcelona and Athletic Club Bilbao are the only teams to have played in the first division every season, and Getafe were the 55th team to compete at this level. (30.06.11)


Η Εθνική Ισπανίας είναι η εθνική ομάδα της Ισπανίας στο ποδόσφαιρο ανδρών. Ελέγχεται και οργαμώνεται από την Ισπανική Ποδοσφαιρική Ομοσπονδία και χρησιμοποιεί διάφορα στάδια σε όλη τη χώρα, αλλά κυρίως το στάδιο Σαντιάγο Μπερναμπέου (Santiago Bernabeu), στη Μαδρίτη.

Η Πριμέρα Ντιβιζιόν (Ισπανικά: Primera División) ή Λίγκα (La Liga) είναι η κορυφαία κατηγορία του πρωταθλήματος ποδοσφαίρου της Ισπανίας. Διεξάγεται από την περίοδο 1928-29 και η ομάδα με τις περισσότερες κατακτήσεις είναι η Ρεάλ Μαδρίτης, με την Μπαρτσελόνα να ακολουθεί. Οι δύο αυτές ομάδες έχουν κυριαρχήσει στην ιστορία του ισπανικού πρωταθλήματος, ενώ άλλες 7 ομάδες έχουν κατακτήσει τον τίτλο.

600px Bianco viola reale.png Ρεάλ Μαδρίτης
1932, 1933, 1954, 1955, 1957, 1958, 1961, 1962, 1963, 1964, 1965, 1967, 1968, 1969, 1972, 1975, 1976, 1978, 1979, 1980, 1986, 1987, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1995, 1997, 2001, 2003, 2007, 2008
600px Catalano azulgrana.png Μπαρτσελόνα
1929, 1945, 1948, 1949, 1952, 1953, 1959, 1960, 1974, 1985, 1991, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1998, 1999, 2005, 2006, 2009, 2010, 2011
600px Bianco e Rosso a strisce con Triangolo Blu e Bianco con stelle Bianche.png Ατλέτικο Μαδρίτης
1940, 1941, 1950, 1951, 1966, 1970, 1973, 1977, 1996
600px Bilbao.png Αθλέτικ Μπιλμπάο
1930, 1931, 1934, 1936, 1943, 1956, 1983, 1984
600px Bianco e Nero Valenciano.png Βαλένθια
1942, 1944, 1947, 1971, 2002, 2004
600px Blu e Bianco (Strisce).png Ρεάλ Σοσιεδάδ
1981, 1982
600px Crown on green and white.png Μπέτις
600px Rosso Bianco e Rosso con pallone di Siviglia.png Σεβίλλη
600px Purple cross and crown.png Ντεπορτίβο Λα Κορούνια


The Spain national football team represents Spain in international association football and is controlled by the Royal Spanish Football Federation, the governing body for football in Spain. The current head coach is Vicente del Bosque. The Spanish side is commonly referred to as La Roja (The Red [One]) or La Furia Roja(The Red Fury).

Spain are the current reigning World and European champions, having won the 2010 FIFA World Cup and the 2008 UEFA European Football Championship. Spain also won the 1964 European Nations' Cup and reached the UEFA Euro 1984 Final. In July 2008 Spain rose to the top of the FIFA World Rankings for the first time in the team's history, becoming the sixth nation to top this ranking, and the first nation to top the ranking without previously having won the World Cup. Between November 2006 and June 2009 Spain went undefeated for a record-tying 35 consecutive matches before their loss to the United States, a record shared with Brazil, including a record 15-game winning streak and thus earning third place in the FIFA Confederations Cup. Recently, the team has become known for using a style of play which involves roaming movement and positional interchange amongst midfielders, moving the ball in intricate patterns, and sharp, one- or two-touch passing; this style of play has been dubbed Tiki-taka (or Tiqui-taca). The success of Spain in recent times and their style of play, has helped the Spanish team become a dominant force in World Football.


  • Winners (1): 2010
  • Fourth place (1): 1950
  • Third place (1): 2009

No ratings yet - be the first to rate this.

Make a free website with - Report abuse